Goal: Defeat the Heroine after at least one Partner has been defeated.
M. Beatriz García
Card FAQ and errata
- It is not strictly required that a Partner role is defeated before the Heroine in order for the Final Boss to win. As long as the Heroine and at least one Partner role have been defeated, and no other player has declared victory yet, the Final Boss can declare victory. However, if the Heroine is defeated before a Partner role, it is possible that another player (such as a Stage Boss) will declare victory and end the game before the Final Boss gets a chance to defeat a Partner role.
- For instance, if the Partner and Final Boss are the only two players still active, neither can declare victory until the other is defeated.