Card FAQ and errata
- In an 8-player game, the Partner can still win if the Heroine is defeated as long as the Rival is still alive to become the new Heroine.
- As soon as a Partner is defeated and reveals her role card, the Heroine must discard immediately. She may not play any cards in response.
- It is not strictly required that the Heroine survive in order for the Partner to win. As long as the Extra Boss and all Stage Bosses have been defeated, and no other player has declared victory yet, the Partner can declare victory. However, if the Heroine is defeated, it is possible that another player (such as a Stage Boss) will declare victory and end the game before the Partner gets a chance to defeat the remaining Extra Boss and Stage Bosses.
- For instance, if the Partner and Final Boss are the only two players still active, neither can declare victory until the other is defeated.