EX Midboss
EX Midboss
Card name:
EX Midboss
Goal: Defeat all Stage Bosses, then defeat the Heroine.

Special: If the Extra Boss is defeated, reveal this card. You count as both an Extra Boss and a Partner for other players’ goals.
M. Beatriz García

Card FAQ and errata

  • If the Extra Boss dies after all Stage Bosses have been defeated, the Heroine does not win immediately. Instead, the EX Midboss reveals her role card and counts as the Extra Boss role. The Heroine (and the other Partner if one exists) must now defeat the EX Midboss in order to win.
  • The EX Midboss, whether revealed or not, counts as a Partner role for the purposes of other players’ goals, such as for the Final Boss.
  • It is not strictly required that the Stage Boss roles are defeated before the Heroine in order for the EX Midboss to win. As long as the Heroine and all Stage Boss roles have been defeated, and no other player has declared victory yet, the EX Midboss can declare victory. However, if the Heroine is defeated before all Stage Boss roles, it is possible that another player (such as a plain Stage Boss) will declare victory and end the game before the EX Midboss gets a chance to defeat the remaining Stage Boss roles.
  • For instance, if the Final Boss and EX Midboss are the only two players still active in a five-player game, neither can declare victory until the other is defeated.