Kaenbyou Rin
Kaenbyou Rin
Hell’s Traffic Accident
During her draw step, Rin may choose to draw one fewer card. If she does, she may choose a playable card from the top three cards of the discard pile or collected by the current incident and put it into her hand.

Whenever another non-Mob player is defeated, Rin may draw two cards.

Whenever Rin activates “Vengeful Cannibal Spirit,” she may attack a player in range.
Spell Card:
Corpse Spirit — “Vengeful Cannibal Spirit”
Spell Card timing:
See Text
Spell Card text:
Choose a defeated player’s character and activate their Spell Card as if it were your own.

Other players can’t activate this spell card. This can’t be activated if no player is defeated.
Lunatic Extra
Inma R.

Card FAQ and errata

  • Rin received a functional errata on 2/16/2020. The new version of the card is included in Danmaku!! Mutiny of Belittled Spirits.
  • Rin can only take playable cards collected by a current incident into her hand. This excludes Incident cards.
  • The timing of “Vengeful Cannibal Spirit” depends on Spell Card you are activating. If the chosen Spell Card is an Action, it can only be activated during your main step. If it is a Reaction, it can only be activated when the condition described in the Spell Card text is true for you.
  • “Vengeful Cannibal Spirit” and other Spell Cards that don’t have a timing can’t be activated by other players with cards like Capture Spell Card, and they can’t be responded to. This means they can’t be canceled, but players can still play Reaction cards in response to the Spell Card activated by “Vengeful Cannibal Spirit.” That Spell Card can be canceled (unless it explicitly can’t be canceled, such as Remilia Scarlet‘s “Spear the Gungnir.”)