Goal: Defeat the Heroine after the Extra Boss has been defeated.
M. Beatriz García
Card FAQ and errata
- If one of the Partner roles is the EX Midboss, both the original Extra Boss and the EX Midboss must be defeated in order for the Challenger to declare victory.
- It is not strictly required that the Extra Boss role is defeated before the Heroine in order for the Challenger to win. As long as the Heroine and the Extra Boss role have been defeated, and no other player has declared victory yet, the Challenger can declare victory. However, if the Heroine is defeated before the Extra Boss role, it is possible that another player (such as a Stage Boss) will declare victory and end the game before the Challenger gets a chance to defeat the Extra Boss role.
- For instance, if the EX Boss and Challenger are the only two players still active, neither can declare victory until the other is defeated.